Salutations, gentlemen

Public Forum. All are welcome

Moderators: Tiger, Space

sephiroth

Salutations, gentlemen

Unread post by sephiroth »

I've had the pleasure of flying with a few in your ranks, and I decided to see if you had your own forum and TS after my night's campagin in SoV. After a quick search, I found your TS info from the server monitor, which directed me to this website as well.

My =TAW= tags denote that I'm a member of Trans-Atlantic Warfare, a somewhat old (6 or 7 years) Battlefield series clan. A few of us branch out into other series together from time to time, and flight sims have been a favorite of mine for a long time. My first internet experience was with Air Warrior by Kesmai, free to play on AOL for a while. I didn't know the internet did anything but games when I started playing AirWarrior with my dad, but I could fly, get kills, and playfully insult with the rest of em "You have been shot down by a [7, 8] year old."

Anyway, clan warfare stuck a sense of teamwork in me, but since I often fly without my clanmates, I usually have to make impromptu wingmen (with varied degrees of success). I've tried the FS comms, but English speaking guests and FS members are a rarity in the SoV channel. If you don't mind, I'd like to join you in Teamspeak during my next venture online.

By the way, the top bar of the board is hard to read, it took some looking to find the registration button. The banner looks great, but a layer with an at least 25% opaque blue or dark color would make everything more visible/ledgible.

Salute!

Trouble4u
Lt. Colonel
Lt. Colonel

Re: Salutations, gentlemen

Unread post by Trouble4u »

S! sephiroth,

You are more than welcome to join us on TS. We've got a couple guys still flying in SoV I just left them there. But anytime you need a wingman just look for us.
Trouble4u

S.L.N
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant

Unread post by S.L.N »

its great to see you make your way here seph :)