It is currently 24 May 2017 05:41




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...
Unread postPosted: 31 May 2011 13:43 
Offline
Lt. Colonel
Lt. Colonel
User avatar

Joined: 27 Jun 2008 00:59
Posts: 609
Location: Northern California
Country: United States (us)
Medals: 34 Distinguished Flying Cross (1) The Bronze Star (2) Meritorious Service Medal (1) Air Medal (2) Aerial Achievement Medal (1) Meritorious Unit Commendation (1) American Campaign Medal (12) Asiatic/Pacific Campaign Medal (4) Europe/Africa Campaign Medal (7) WWII Victory Medal (1) Basic Training Ribbon (1) Training Instructor Ribbon (1)
I am attempting the previous setup that has worked for a while:

Exe_512MB_6DOFTiR
01_TougherBridges
01_Zuti_MDS_v1.13_UP

Error: Server uses a different version of the game (4.10.1m+MDS for UP v1.2RC2)

Is there a newer version of Zuti to download separately?

I installed the UP3.0 (made a backup first) over a working install of 4.10.1m and UP 2.0. After upgrade to 3.0, I can access the new sabres, but loading screen still shows the UP2.0 splash screen and V409m red text.

Edit: I figured it out, I think. Need to Load #UP 3.0# mod to start with. Do we use the tougher trains, etc. as well?

I will try to be on TS later to get some help.

_________________
Image

Commanding Officer
Adam and Eves


"War without fire is like sausage without mustard".
Henry V.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...
Unread postPosted: 31 May 2011 13:52 
Offline
Colonel
Colonel
User avatar

Joined: 17 Jul 2007 00:17
Posts: 2805
Location: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Country: United States (us)
Medals: 34 Distinguished Service Medal (2) The Bronze Star (1) Air Medal (1) Aerial Achievement Medal (1) Achievement Medal (1) American Campaign Medal (7) Asiatic/Pacific Campaign Medal (6) Europe/Africa Campaign Medal (12) WWII Victory Medal (1) Basic Training Ribbon (1) Training Instructor Ribbon (1)
Fred, if you have installed UP 3.0 correctly you won't have any of those options in the JSGME. UP 3.0 is either on or off. For now, we don't have all of the choices we had previously.

_________________
Colonel Tiger
Commanding Officer
3rd Pursuit Squadron, HELL'S ANGELS


Image

"The greatest danger to American freedom is a government that ignores the Constitution." -Thomas Jefferson


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...
Unread postPosted: 31 May 2011 14:01 
Offline
Lt. Colonel
Lt. Colonel
User avatar

Joined: 27 Jun 2008 00:59
Posts: 609
Location: Northern California
Country: United States (us)
Medals: 34 Distinguished Flying Cross (1) The Bronze Star (2) Meritorious Service Medal (1) Air Medal (2) Aerial Achievement Medal (1) Meritorious Unit Commendation (1) American Campaign Medal (12) Asiatic/Pacific Campaign Medal (4) Europe/Africa Campaign Medal (7) WWII Victory Medal (1) Basic Training Ribbon (1) Training Instructor Ribbon (1)
Enabled Mods:

#UP#_Enable_UP3.0
01_TougherBridges

I get connection successful, but timeout error 0.

Where to now?

_________________
Image

Commanding Officer
Adam and Eves


"War without fire is like sausage without mustard".
Henry V.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...
Unread postPosted: 31 May 2011 14:15 
Offline

Joined: 01 Mar 2009 19:54
Posts: 1041
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Country: United States (us)
Medals: 19 Meritorious Service Medal (1) Air Medal (2) Meritorious Unit Commendation (1) American Campaign Medal (2) Asiatic/Pacific Campaign Medal (4) Europe/Africa Campaign Medal (6) WWII Victory Medal (1) Basic Training Ribbon (1) Training Instructor Ribbon (1)
S!~Big_Fred:

Sounds like you installed the UP3.0 over the UP2.01. That ain't gonna work partner......

You have to get a clean 4.10.1 IL2 install ----- then install UP3.0-RC.

You should then only see 4 mods in your JGSME, one of which is UP3.0

You only need the one mod (UP30) turned on in your JGSME.

Also UP30 installes a new JGSME icon on the desktop you have to use.

_________________
BigO


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...
Unread postPosted: 31 May 2011 14:16 
Offline
Colonel
Colonel
User avatar

Joined: 17 Jul 2007 00:17
Posts: 2805
Location: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Country: United States (us)
Medals: 34 Distinguished Service Medal (2) The Bronze Star (1) Air Medal (1) Aerial Achievement Medal (1) Achievement Medal (1) American Campaign Medal (7) Asiatic/Pacific Campaign Medal (6) Europe/Africa Campaign Medal (12) WWII Victory Medal (1) Basic Training Ribbon (1) Training Instructor Ribbon (1)
Something is still amiss. I only have two items to enable in my UP 3.0 and they are UP 3.0 and Wide Screen support. You shouldn't have the 01_TougherBridges option.

(I just saw BigO's post and I am sure he is right)

_________________
Colonel Tiger
Commanding Officer
3rd Pursuit Squadron, HELL'S ANGELS


Image

"The greatest danger to American freedom is a government that ignores the Constitution." -Thomas Jefferson


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...
Unread postPosted: 31 May 2011 14:44 
Offline
Major
Major
User avatar

Joined: 15 Apr 2009 13:32
Posts: 1342
Location: Spring,Tx
Country: United States (us)
Medals: 14 Air Medal (1) American Campaign Medal (2) Asiatic/Pacific Campaign Medal (2) Europe/Africa Campaign Medal (7) WWII Victory Medal (1) Basic Training Ribbon (1)
Here is the read me. it seems some have installed over UP2.01(Wrong)
http://ultrapack.il2war.com/page/readme

_________________
Image

Sometimes it is absolutely necessary to kill a fly with a sledgehammer Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...
Unread postPosted: 31 May 2011 16:00 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 03 Apr 2011 23:54
Posts: 21
Country: United States (us)
Medals: 2 Europe/Africa Campaign Medal (2)
I'm getting a timeout issue too now.... Talk about frustrating.... I can join to any other UP 3.0 game, why not Wings Of War?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...
Unread postPosted: 31 May 2011 16:15 
Offline
Major
Major
User avatar

Joined: 15 Apr 2009 13:32
Posts: 1342
Location: Spring,Tx
Country: United States (us)
Medals: 14 Air Medal (1) American Campaign Medal (2) Asiatic/Pacific Campaign Medal (2) Europe/Africa Campaign Medal (7) WWII Victory Medal (1) Basic Training Ribbon (1)
installing over UP2.01 is a big No No. It will cause all kinds of issues. If that is what you have done, uninstall/delete your install and follow the instructions here...http://ultrapack.il2war.com/page/readme

_________________
Image

Sometimes it is absolutely necessary to kill a fly with a sledgehammer Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...
Unread postPosted: 31 May 2011 19:06 
Offline
Colonel
Colonel
User avatar

Joined: 17 Jul 2007 00:17
Posts: 2805
Location: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Country: United States (us)
Medals: 34 Distinguished Service Medal (2) The Bronze Star (1) Air Medal (1) Aerial Achievement Medal (1) Achievement Medal (1) American Campaign Medal (7) Asiatic/Pacific Campaign Medal (6) Europe/Africa Campaign Medal (12) WWII Victory Medal (1) Basic Training Ribbon (1) Training Instructor Ribbon (1)
69th_Stonehalo wrote:
I'm getting a timeout issue too now.... Talk about frustrating.... I can join to any other UP 3.0 game, why not Wings Of War?
CRT=2. Apparently, the other servers aren't using it.

_________________
Colonel Tiger
Commanding Officer
3rd Pursuit Squadron, HELL'S ANGELS


Image

"The greatest danger to American freedom is a government that ignores the Constitution." -Thomas Jefferson


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I have installed UP 3.0, cannot join WOW server...
Unread postPosted: 31 May 2011 19:43 
Offline
Captain
Captain
User avatar

Joined: 06 Jun 2010 16:26
Posts: 193
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Country: United States (us)
Medals: 8 Distinguished Flying Cross (1) Commendation Medal (1) American Campaign Medal (4) WWII Victory Medal (1) Basic Training Ribbon (1)
I also get a Timeout=0 when I connect to WoW server. I can get into the Battle of Britain server using my 3.0 so I am pretty sure its not my UP 3.0 but I am open to suggestions.

~S~

_________________
=AVG=Boomer
1st Pursuit Squadron, Adam & Eves

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Copyright © 2008 =AVG=